Lacock Abbey, Fox Talbot Museum & Village
Discover the Beautiful Lacock Abbey, Fox Talbot Museum and village
Lacock Abbey was founded in 1232 and converted into a country house in the mid-16th century, the cloisters and monastic rooms of the Abbey have survived largely intact. On the closure of the monastery it passed to William Sharington. The Strong Room has an important Renaissance carved stone table, supported by 4 satyrs. Various paintings, furniture and a group of watercolours are also on display. The stable courtyard houses a clockhouse, brewery and bakehouse. The Victorian rose garden and woodland garden have fine displays of spring flowers, magnificent trees and rose garden.