Ham House & Garden - Richmond | Historic Houses | Britain's Finest

New photos coming soon

Visit Website

Ham House & Garden

Historic House

Explore a beautiful Restoration Historic House Ham House was built in 1610 and lavishly remodelled and extended in the 1670s by the Duke and Duchess of Lauderdale, and became a centre of Restoration court life. It is one of the most outstanding survivors of Stuart art and architecture famous for it´s spectacular interiors, which were at the forefront of fashion for that period. The collections of fine 17th and 18th century furniture, textiles and paintings are displayed in 26 rooms. The 17th century formal gardens have gradually been restored, together with a kitchen garden, the oldest free standing Orangery, Still house and an 18th century dairy and ice house. Now it is known as one of the most haunted houses in Britain, so makes a fantastically unique day out in London.

Top facilities

Disabled Access

Parking Available

Guided Tours

Facilities & information




Disabled Access

Guided Tours

Parking Available


Extra info

Open Times: Winter mounths (until April 1st) by private tour only. 1 Apr to 1 Nov, daily 12:00-16:00. Please see NT website for Garden opening times.

Price Details: NT Members Free. Adult: £10.80, Child £5.40, Family £27.00

Arrival information and directions

Address: Ham Street, Ham, Richmond, London, RichmondTW10 7RS, United Kingdom

On the south bank of the Thames, between Richmond and Kingston.

This website uses cookies. Click here to read our Privacy Policy.
If that’s okay with you, just keep browsing. CLOSE